GUNZE social responsibility GUNZE social responsibility
 Gunze Group’s Responsibility to the Global Environment

Since the establishment of the Gunze Environmental Charter in June 1997, Gunze has proactively built an environmental management system and promoted reduction of environmental impact, while also concentrating its efforts toward releasing the related information including environmental accounting data. However, as the global situation surrounding environmental issues has changed dynamically, efforts to preserve the environment have grown in importance. In view of this situation, Gunze revised its Environmental Charter in May 2010 in order to contribute to the sustainable development of society while maintaining harmonious coexistence with the global environment.

 Gunze Environmental Charter (revised in May 2010)

 

As part of the global community, we at Gunze are fully aware of our responsibility to safeguard the earth and its resources for future generations. Gunze is a responsible corporate citizen committed to building a prosperous global society that enjoys sustainable development. To support our efforts, we will actively address environmental issues to minimize the environmental impact of our activities and implement necessary measures to improve and maintain the environment. In accepting our social responsibility to help solve environmental problems, we have established a basic environmental philosophy and determined action guidelines.

What is the Gunze Environmental Charter?
Throughout its history, Gunze has conducted business by enjoying the gift of nature. The company began as a producer of silk, and was engaged in the growth of mulberry plants and the breeding of silkworms. The Gunze Environmental Charter is the statement of our commitment to valuing the recirculation of natural resources, striving for environmental conservation and promoting harmonious coexistence with the global community, now and into the future.

【Basic Environmental Philosophy】

 
By offering environmentally responsible products and services, we aim to contribute to the development of an affluent, sustainable global economy. We fully understand our reliance on the gift of nature, so we strive to maintain harmony with the global environment and promote the preservation of biodiversity.

【Environmentally Responsible Action Guidelines】

 

【1】We will direct our efforts toward minimizing the environmental impact of all our corporate activities, considering the impact on biodiversity inside and outside Japan, and the local communities related to our business.
【2】 We will comply with all related laws and regulations,but also will strive to upgrade the level of our environmental management by establishing internal voluntary standards.
【3】We will promote effective use of resources, including raw materials and energy,aiming to reduce greenhouse gas emissions.
【4】 We will reduce waste, and promote recovery and recycling for recirculation of resources.
【5】 We will promote research and development of environmentally sound products as well as manufacturing and environmental technologies to lessen the environmental impact of our activities.
【6】We will implement programs to increase the environmental awareness of our employees, and encourage them to cooperate with and contribute to the environmental preservation efforts of local communities.
【7】 We will advance environmentally conscious practices, and promote the transfer of environmental technologies to our overseas operations.
【8】We will immediately take action to reduce the damage in the event of an environmental accident.

Exacting wastewater management based on in-house standards

Water Pollution Prevention
At Gunze, the dyeing process for production of innerwear and other apparel products is the main source of wastewater. Gunze has installed wastewater treatment equipment employing our own technology, and has established in-house standards for the degree of stain* and other indicators in order to strictly control water quality. The same control standards are implemented for all production sites throughout the world. Gunze strives to treat wastewater as close to the original quality as possible before discharging to the river, aiming to achieve quality that is suitable for fish and other wildlife. ※ “Degree of stain” is a Gunze original indicator. Treated water is first diluted with tap water and placed in a 30cm clarity meter cylinder to determine the degree of stain by means of the dilution ratio required for the treated water to look the same as pure water.防止水质污染

Reducing NOx and SOx emissions

Air Pollution Prevention
Boilers and other devices used for dyeing, drying and air conditioning are fueled by oil and gas. This results in sulfur oxide (SOx) and nitrogen oxide (NOx) emissions during combustion. To reduce SOx emissions, Gunze has been promoting the shift to low-sulfur heavy oil (with a sulfur content of 0.1% or below) or gas with less impact on the environment at home and abroad. 防止大气污染

Aggressive deployment of new energy-saving equipment

CO2 Emissions Reduction
Gunze has deployed gas cogeneration systems, high-efficiency boilers, inverters and other energy-saving devices. These new devices are implemented at both Japanese and overseas production sites to support energy conservation efforts. Gunze also promotes the switching of fuel for boilers from heavy oil to natural gas that emits less CO2.削减二氧化碳排放量

Accelerating 3R※ initiatives

Waste Reduction
Gunze’s efforts to reduce waste largely rely on natural solutions, such as the adoption of environment-purifying microorganisms, Ehime, for the reduction of sludge. While reducing the amount of waste generated from its business sites, we are also committed to compacting, collecting and recycling waste. ※“3R” refers to Reduce, Reuse and Recycle waste.。削减废弃物

沪ICP备10200396号

郡是与企业社会责任 郡是与企业社会责任
 郡是集团对地球环境的责任

自1997年6月制定了“郡是环境宪章”以来,不断推进构建环境管理系统,开展减少环境负荷活动,努力公开环境保护预算等相关信息。然而,围绕着环境的形势近年来发生了巨大变化,致力于环境保护的重要性进一步提高。郡是为与地球环境共存共荣,为实现可持续发展社会做贡献,于2010年5月修改了环境宪章。

 郡是环境宪章(2010年5月修改)

 

我们深切感到有责任将无尚宝贵的地球完整地交给下一代,并且要实现繁荣昌盛而又可持续发展的地球社会。为此,作为一个企业市民,我们必须积极致力于解决环境问题,努力减轻环境负荷,维持并保护环境。因此,我们认识到对于环境问题的社会性责任,规定了致力于解决环境问题的环境基本理念和行动方针。

郡是环境宪章意指
我们拥有着通过祖业制丝、受惠于大自然的栽培桑树和养蚕的事业经营历史。郡是环境宪章表明了我们将跨越未来重视自然良性循环、努力保护环境以及与地球环境共存共荣的目标。

【环境基本理念】

 
我们通过提供有利于环境的产品和服务,为繁荣昌盛的地球社会做出贡献。并且要充分认识到我们与大自然的恩惠息息相关,我们应努力与保护生物多样性的地球环境共同生存发展。

【行动方针】

 

【1】在所有的事业活动中都努力减轻环境负荷,充分考虑国内外相关的生物多样性、地区社会以及影响等。
【2】 遵守法律法规,设定自主管理基准,努力提高环境管理水平。
【3】 有效利用资源和能源,努力减少温室效应气体的排放。
【4】 努力降低废弃物的排放量,同时推进回收和再生利用,实现资源循环利用。
【5】 努力进行有利于环境的产品的研究开发,以及推进可降低环境负荷的生产技术、环境技术的开发。
【6】 提高所属人员的环境保护意识,作为地区社会的一员,为环境保护活动提供支持和做出贡献。
【7】 在开展海外业务时,应考虑到环境问题并努力转让环境技术。
【8】 万一发生事故等问题时,应迅速采取措施,努力将环境负荷降至最低。

自定基准值,严格管理废水排放

防止水质污染
郡是的废水主要来源于纤维加工时的染色工序。针对这些废水,郡是配置了采用本公司独特技术的处理设备,自行设定了染色度※1等基准值,并且不管国内国外的公司一律按照同一基准进行严格管理。以“活鱼可以生存的水质”为目标,努力做到用过的水按原样返回河川。 ※本公司独特的指标。在水道水稀释的处理水中放入30cm长的透视度计,当与水道水相同时所用的稀释倍率。防止水质污染

努力削减硫氧化物和氮氧化物

防止大气污染
用于染色、干燥及空调的锅炉等所使用的燃料为柴油和煤气,因此燃烧时会排出硫氧化物(SOx)和氮氧化物(NOx)。为了减少SOx排放量,正在国内外积极采取措施,如使用低硫量的柴油(含硫量为0.1%以下)或者换成环境负荷小的城市煤气。 防止大气污染

积极引进新设备

削减二氧化碳排放量
引进煤气热电联产系统、高效率锅炉、变频及节能设备。不仅在日本,还在海外工厂通过引进新设备推进节能活动。并且还积极推进,将锅炉所用燃料从柴油换成二氧化碳排放量少的天然气。削减二氧化碳排放量

推进3R※

削减废弃物
通过投入环境净化微生物“爱媛”削减污泥等,来推进发挥自然能力的举措。 在努力降低废弃物发生量的同时,积极推进废弃物的轻量化以及回收和再生利用。削减废弃物

沪ICP备10200396号